About

Schoolcraft College sponsors 9 intercollegiate men’s and women’s sports teams in 6 different sports as a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and the Michigan Community College Athletic Association (MCCAA).

Students who participate in varsity athletics must maintain a required grade point average as established by Schoolcraft College, the NJCAA and the MCCAA. In addition, student athletes can take advantage of specialized academic support services through the Student Athletic Support System in the Learning Center.

For more information about intercollegiate athletics, contact the Athletic Department at 734-462-4804.  

Equity in Athletics data can be found at:  

https://ope.ed.gov/athletics/#/

Administration

Athletics Administration Staff
Position Name Phone Email
Director of Athletics Cali Crawford
734-462-7697
ccrawfor@schoolcraft.edu
Director of Community Relations for Athletics and Alumni Sid Fox
734-462-5324
sfox@schoolcraft.edu 
Athletic Administrator Patrick Yelsik
734-462-7696
pyelsik@schoolcraft.edu
Academic Support  Amy Proctor  734-462-7278 aproctor@schoolcraft.edu
Athletic Trainer Jacob Adams   jacob.adams@stjoeshealth.org

Head Coaches

 
Sport Head Coach Phone Number Email
Baseball (M) Rob Fay (734) 462-7288
rfay@schoolcraft.edu 
Basketball (M) Carlos McMath (734) 462-7281
cmcmath@schoolcraft.edu 
Basketball (W) Shay Lewis
(734) 462-7285
slewis@schoolcraft.edu
Bowling (M/W) Patrick Yelsik
(734) 462-7696
pyelsik@schoolcraft.edu 
Cross Country (M/W)  Nancy Smith  (734) 462-7279  nsmith2@schoolcraft.edu 
Soccer (M) Rick Larson
(734) 462-7283
rlarson@schoolcraft.edu 
Soccer (W) Ken Shingledecker  (734) 462-7287 kshingle@schoolcraft.edu
Softball (W) Rey Linares  (734) 462-7289  rlinares@schoolcraft.edu 
Volleyball (W) Jaison 'Faisa' George (734) 462-7282 jgeorge@schoolcraft.edu